Riga This Week - FREE RIGA CITY GUIDE made by locals since 1992

Israel Philharmonic Orchestra & conductor Zubin Mehta

Israel Philharmonic Orchestra & conductor Zubin Mehta
Pianist Murray Perahia

The meeting of three international performance legends – the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, Zubin Mehta and pianist Murray Perahia – promises to be an unforgettable musical experience. The pianist will visit Latvia for the first time, although he has inspired pianists of multiple generations through listening, admiring and imitating his interpretations. Along with Zubin Mehta and his orchestra, Perahia will perform Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 4 – a work which sparkles with the spirit of improvisation, a completely free and exciting musical direction, in which silence has just as much significance as sound. Only true masters can achieve this!

Concert programme:
Ludwig van BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major op. 58
Gustav MAHLER Symphony No. 1 in D Major (include the Blumine Movement)

Ticket prices: 15 - 130 EUR