Riga This Week - FREE RIGA CITY GUIDE made by locals since 1992

KHL league. Dinamo Riga games

The Kontinental Hockey League is an international tournament created to further the development of hockey throughout Russia and other nations across Europe and Asia. The decision to establish the League was formally made in February of 2008. On the 27th of March, 2008, following extensive preparations and negotiations, the Russian Hockey Federation (RHF) officially transferred to the KHL the rights to host the national championship for three years. The third such three-year agreement (signed by the FHR and KHL on the 26th of June, 2014) is currently in force. The KHL Championship also determines the champion of Russia – this accolade is awarded to the highest-placed Russian club on completion of the First Stage of the Championship. The League is divided into two Conferences, Eastern and Western, and into four Divisions, which are named in honor of famous players and coaches: Vsevolod Bobrov, Anatoly Tarasov, Valery Kharlamov and Arkady Chernyshev. The seventh KHL Championship will be contested by a total of 28 teams from Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Slovakia, Finland and Croatia. The League’s main trophy, the Gagarin Cup, will be awarded to the best team in the League at the end of the final series. The KHL Championship comprises two stages: the regular season and the playoffs.

13.1. 17:00 Dinamo Riga vs Traktor /Chelyabinsk/
15.1. 19:30 Dinamo Riga vs Avtomobilist /Yekaterinburg/
17.1. 19:30 Dinamo Riga vs Metallurg /Magnitogorsk/
22.1. 19:30 Dinamo Riga vs Slovan /Bratislava/
24.1. 19:30 Dinamo Riga vs Dinamo /Minsk/
31.1. 19:30 Dinamo Riga vs Spartak /Moscow/
11.02. 19:30 Dinamo Riga vs Jokerit /Helsinki/
18.02. 19:30 Dinamo Riga vs Slovan /Bratislava/